
 

 
 

License Renewal Request 

Please provide the following personal information, sign, date and return to this office.  Note:  Submit a check 
or money order made payable to the Department of Consumer Affairs (DCA). 

 
Name as it appears on the Professional License or Specialty Certification: 

First: Middle: Last Name:   
 

Mailing address to be listed in public records: 

Address:      

City: State: Zip Code:   

Telephone number and e-mail (will be used by Board staff only, this information will not be part of your 

public records): 

Business: Home: E-mail:   
 

Confidential information required by law:  Birthdate: SSN:   
 

License / Certification Type Renewal Fee Delinquency Fee 
Professional Engineers $115.00 $57.50   60-day Grace Period 
Professional Land Surveyors $115.00 $57.50   30-day Grace Period 
Professional Geologists / Geophysicists $270.00 $135.00 30-day Grace Period 
Certified Eng.Geologists / Hydrogeologist $67.50 $33.75   30-day Grace Period 

This form can only be used for renewal of licenses/certifications that have not been cancelled. If your license 
expired more than two years ago, contact our office (916) 263-2268 for fee amount. Renewal notices are a 
complimentary reminder the Board provides and in no way affects the licensee’s responsibility to pay renewal fees 
on time. 

License/Certification number(s) and amount enclosed: 

PLEASE NOTE: Payments cannot be made more than 60 days in advance of your expiration date.

License Type:    

License Type:   

License Type:   

License Number: Exp. Date: Amount Enclosed:   

License Number: Exp. Date: Amount Enclosed:    

License Number: Exp. Date: Amount Enclosed:    

Please make check or money order payable to the Department of Consumer Affairs (DCA), check must 
accompany this form in order to process your license/certification renewal(s). If you have any questions, please 
contact our office at (916)263-2268 or toll free at (866) 780-5370. 

 
I declare under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of California, that the foregoing is true and correct. 

 

Signature:   Date:   
 

Under the laws of the State of California, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board are allowed to share 
taxpayer information with the Board for Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors, and Geologists; the laws require a licensee to 
pay his or her state obligation and his or her license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid. 

STATE OF CALIFORNIA GOVERNOR EDMUND G. BROWN JR. 

BOARD FOR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS, LAND SURVEYORS, AND GEOLOGISTS 
2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 300, Sacramento, California, 95833-2944 

Telephone:  (916) 263-2222 – Toll Free: 1-866-780-5370 
Facsimile: (916) 263-2246 

www.bpelsg.ca.gov 

http://www.bpelsg.ca.gov/
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