Geologist and Geophysicist Program Fees

Application Fee $250
(non refundable)

ASBOG® Fundamentals of Geology Exam 
$150
ASBOG® Practice of Geology Exam 
$250
California State Specific Exam 
$150
Certified Engineering Geologist $100 Certified Hydrogeologist Exam 
$100
Professional Geophysicist Exam 
$100
Total Fees Due
X X X X       $800
X X X         $650
X X   X       $550
X   X X       $650
X X           $400
X   X         $500
X     X       $400
X       X     $350
X         X   $350
X           X $350

For additional information and forms for applying to take geologist or geophysicist examinations - http://www.bpelsg.ca.gov/applicants/exa_app_info.shtml

License/Certificaiton Renewal Fees

License/Certification Type Two Year Renewal Fee Deliquency Fee
Professional Geologist $270.00 $135.00
Professional Geophysicist $270.00 $135.00
Certified Engineering Geologist $67.50 $33.75
Certified Hydrogeologist $67.50 $33.75

Click here for Renewal Form
Click here for Additional Renewal Information

Other Geologist and Geophysicist Fees:
Replacement License Fee - $6.00
Click here for Replacement License Form

Request for Certification of License Fee - $6.00
Click here for Request for Certification of License Form

Remit payment by Check, Money Order or Bank Draft only, payable to the Department of Consumer Affairs
Note: Your cancelled check will serve as your receipt for fees paid; a cancelled check in no way implies application approval.

Under the laws of the State of California, the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board are allowed to share taxpayer information with the Board for Professional Engineers, Land Surveyors, and Geologists; the laws require a licensee to pay his or her state tax obligation and his or her license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.