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Proposed Language 
 
 

Amend Section 3005 of Article 1, Division 29, Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations, to read as 
follows: 

 
3005. Fees. 

(a) All fees required by provisions of the code and rules of the board shall be transmitted by money 
order, bank draft or check, payable to the Department of Consumer Affairs. 

(b) The following is the prescribed application fee for: 
 (1) Licensure as a Professional Geologist or a Professional Geophysicist ................. $250.00; 
 (2) Certification as a specialty geologist or specialty geophysicist   ............................ $250.00;. 
 (3) The temporary licensure fee as a geologist, geophysicist, specialty geologist, or specialty 

geophysicist  $80.00. 
(c) The following is the prescribed examination fee for: 
 (1) The Practice of Geology national examination   .................................................... $250.00; 
 (2) The California specific geologist examination   ..................................................... $150.00; 
 (3) The Fundamentals of Geology national examination   .......................................... $150.00; 
 (4) Examination for licensure as a geophysicist .......................................................... $100.00; 
 (5) Examination for certification as a specialty geologist or specialty geophysicist ..... $100.00. 
(d) The duplicate certificate fee  ....................................................................................... $    6.00. 
(e) The following is the prescribed renewal fee for: 
 (1) Licensure as a geologist or a geophysicist   .......................................................... $270.00; 
 (2) Certification as a specialty geologist or a specialty geophysicist  .......................... $  67.50. 
(f) The delinquency fee for renewal of licensure as a geologist or geophysicist or certification as a 

specialty geologist or specialty geophysicist is 50% of the renewal fee in effect on the last regular renewal 
date. 

(g) When transmitted through the mail, fees required under provisions of this rule shall be deemed filed 
on the date shown by the post office cancellation mark appearing on the envelope containing the fee. 

(h)  The fee for the retired license shall be $62.50.  No renewal fee or other fee shall be charged for the 
retired license.  As used in this subdivision, “license” includes certificate of registration or license as a 
professional geologist, certificate of registration as a registered certified specialty geologist, and certificate of 
registration as a professional geophysicist.  

 

 
Note: Authority cited: Sections 7818 and 7851, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 7846 and 
7887, Business and Professions Code.  
 
 

 
 


